“ Good evening! What kind of work experience did either of you have post graduation, pre-Pernod wine ambassador program? ”

Michael B. asked a question
during the live chat Fancy a career in the Wine industry? Find out more about our graduate opportunities with Pernod Ricard Winemakers.
to Pernod Ricard Recruitment Team

28/11/2017
10 Live chat
28/11/2017
Wine Brand Ambassador - Dallas - USA, Pernod Ricard

Hi Michael! Thanks for joining us. I earned my Bachelor of Arts degree from Linfield College in Oregon in International Business in 2013. I worked for an Oregon winery for two years following graduation in the direct to consumer sales and marketing departments. In January 2015, I moved to Australia where I earned my Masters in Business Wine (like a MBA but for the wine industry) and worked in the Australian wine industry. Prior to joining Pernod Ricard, I worked briefly in Hong Kong for a wine business and along they way have earned my WSET 3 certificate. I started with Pernod Ricard in October 2016, and I've had a great experience!

28/11/2017
Graduate Wine Ambassador, Los Angeles, USA, Pernod Ricard Winemakers

Hi Michael! My experience was quite different than Emily's and I want to point out that most of the graduate wine ambassadors have had extremely different paths that brought them to the program! After graduating with a Government degree in 2013, I wrote for the Huffington Post in NYC. During this time, I found an outlet for my wine passion by volunteering at Astor Center, a wine and spirits education center in Manhattan. I then got a job as an assistant editor at Wine Spectator Magazine, where I wrote for about 2 years before taking this role.

28/11/2017
Michael B.